play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of IMW Cars

At IMW Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

IMW Cars

IMW Cars
5
4.6

Based on 39 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Vauxhall Zafira

    By George M on 20 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional. Would recommend to anyone that's looking for a new car.

    Reply from IMW Cars on 20/11/17

    Thanks for acknowledging our service and it was a pleasure doing business with you. Regards IMW Cars


  • 5

    Highly recommended, purchase in great confidence!

    By Fahad A on 20 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Superb seller, trade and buy in absolute confidence. Refreshingly friendly and honest, a trait hardly ever seen with private car dealers. I felt extremely comfortable at all stages of the deal from viewing to parting with my cash. Seller was extremely friendly and hospitable and put absolutely no pressure on me to purchase. He offered me a very good deal that kept all parties happy. I would highly recommend this seller, he’s a credit to the industry and will now source future vehicles for my family and I from him again. Thank you very much a smooth & very easy deal.

    Reply from IMW Cars on 23/11/17

    Thanks a lot for appreciating our service and it was a great pleasure to do business with you Best regards IMW CARS


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Ashley K on 17 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased my 1st car from this dealer. He was very helpful and I am very happy with my car. Highy recommended

    Reply from IMW Cars on 18/11/17

    Thanks for your kind feedback


  • 5

    Great experience

    By PRAVEEN M on 17 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience. Bought 2 cars so far. Every time I was offered a best deal and helped with part exchange also

    Reply from IMW Cars on 18/11/17

    Nice doing business with you Thank you very much


  • 5

    Ford S-Max

    By Tammy S on 22 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Super happy with our family car! Recently went away on holiday and found we needed more boot space. With all we needed to take it was a tight squeeze in our old smaller car. But now we have a Ford S-Max we couldn't be happier! 11 months MOT, a few advisories, nothing major and our own machanic confirmed everything is good and just as we had been advised, very honest dealer which seems to be hard to find these days. When the time comes in the future we will most certainly look with these guys first. And will definitely be recommending to friends. Thank you!

    Reply from IMW Cars on 23/11/18

    Hi, I am extremely HAPPY to know that you LOVING your new family car. You are a true “5 STAR” customer. We always aim to provide best customer services to all our customers. Best regards, IMW CARS


  • 5

    Poor after sales service

    By J L on 18 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from this dealer, was asked to leave a review while still at dealers, I can see why now. Test drove car but not on motorway, on driving it the 2.5 hrs home we noticed wheel wobble when driving at 70mph. My mechanic inspected the car and found that the front near side wheel was slightly buckled. I contacted the owner through AutoTrader to ask whether he would consider contributing to a new wheel. This was 5 days ago and still haven’t had a reply.

    Reply from IMW Cars on 19/11/18

    Hi Judith, Please accept my sincere apology. Last week we had an IT issue hence few emails weren't answered on time. I have confirmed that we have successfully replied your email. Best Regards, IMW Cars


  • 5

    Wasted my time and money

    By craig W on 02 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Arranged to view car got three trains over 100 miles got to Hounslow said I'm here and he said I've sold it an hour ago even after texting him numerous times to make sure it was still ok to come view the car 😡

    Reply from IMW Cars on 12/10/18

      Hi Craig, Please accept my sincere apology. We requested you to leave a holding deposit to secure the car which you declined. As you will appreciate we are running a business and if no deposit taken vehicle will be sold to first come first serve basis . We recommend to all our customers to pay a REFUNDABLE deposit to secure the vehicle. Best Regards, IMW CARS


  • 5

    Odd viewing.

    By David P on 18 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled to Hounslow to view a BMW 3 series and when I arrived there was a wet patch on the passenger side floor. He said it was due to the valet done 4 days ago. So I checked under the car and it was soaking. I asked to view underneath and they drove me to a garage but refused to take panel off so I could assess if there was an issue. So I declined to buy car. Very strange. If there wasn't an issue they would have taken 10 mins to reassure me. My advice is take someone who knows there stuff just in case.

    Reply from IMW Cars on 23/09/18

    Hi David, First of all please accept my sincere apology. As you noticed the BMW was valeted and due to rainy weather the floor was still little but wet which has been completely dried using the car heating. On your request to satisfy you we took you to the nearest garage and managed to get the car on the ramp and you witnessed there was no concern. But due to health & safety and insurance reason garage manager didn't allow you to open the panel yourself and required waiting of 4 hours to garage qualified mechanic to perform the job. Please let me know if you are still interested and I can arrange a time with the garage as per your convenience to open the panel to provide you the full satisfaction. BEST REGARDS IMW CARS


  • 5

    Dangerous car sold to me

    By Barry R on 14 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Renault Laguna off this garage, car had 2 broken front springs, damaged top mount, and badly worn suspension arm checked by a local garage and advised the car was dangerous to drive,they offered to fix it at a mechanic with a bad reputation, and cost of the work would have been £530, they offered £300 so leaving myself to find the balance, I noticed the problem after just 12 days, get any car you are considering purchasing from this company, independently checked!

    Reply from IMW Cars on 20/11/17

    Hi Barry, I am very surprised from your feedback as this does not reflect the true facts. I sold you a car for £1,850 and after two weeks you called me to report a broken spring in the suspension. I offered you full refund £1850 and also offered you to get it fixed at my garage once you bring it back to us. but you never provided me an opportunity to fix it as you kept calling me or texting and emailing me as I have all the records. I have your email which you sent to me in which you requested me to offer you £300 partial refund to resolve it amicably. I accepted your request and paid the refund. Now receiving such a feedback really made me feed very sad because I sold you a 10 years old used car and any used car can go wrong. I answered all your calls offered you repair and full refund furthermore refund you £300 as per your request. I 100% think this feedback is not justified and will appreciate if you kindly reconsider it.


‹ Prev Next ›